asapm Home
IPMA Home (external link)
navigation map About Us page Media & Magazine Home Membership and Member Services Home Standards Home Education & Learning Home Certification Home

asapm Board and Position Descriptions

The best way for members to serve on the Board is to first serve on one of the Project Teams (our term for committees) in the area of your interest. We invite and encourage asapm Members to join one of the Project Teams, and then to run for any of the open asapm Board positions each year. Board members generally serve a three-year term.

The asapm board Positions, the current occupants, and their Position Descriptions are on the links below.

Office (2013 in bold) Currently Filled By Term Position Description Page
President Stacy Goff July 2012 – June 2015 president.asp
Vice-President Joel Carboni July 2013 – June 2016 vicepresident.asp
Secretary-Treasurer Dennis Milroy July 2011 – June 2014 secretarytreasurer.asp
Certification Chair William Duncan July 2006 – --  
Director of Marketing Dr. Paul D. Giammalvo July 2013 – June 2016 marketing.asp
Director of Member Services John Colville July 2013 – June 2016 memberservices.asp
Director of Education Neeraj Parolia July 2012 – June 2015 education.asp
Director of Standards Jeff Hodgkinson November 2013 – June 2015 standards.asp

In 2014, the postions to be elected are Secretary-Treasurer, Director of Awards. All Director positions welcome volunteers to help them administer their asapm responsibilities. See the current asapm Board of Directors.

William Duncan is Certification Chair of asapm's semi-autonomous certification organization. As shown above, Duncan also serves on the asapm Board as a voting member. Go to the Certification section to see more about Duncan's efforts in the area of Certification.

Information about Joining asapm Search asapm, IPMA and the Competence Enabler sites asapm Members Only site; login required

©2015 asapm